Jump to content



Photo

How to access my domain?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
8 replies to this topic

#1 MrSanchez

MrSanchez

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 04 October 2014 - 01:36 PM

Hi,

 

I was wondering if a domain I created with Haphost is really publicly available.

My domain name is mrsanchez.zerokb.net, but via http I don't know how to access any files.

 

FTP is working, there aren't really any issues or so, just wondering whether it is possible. e.g. in the public_html folder there's a logo.png, I can not access this via www.mrsanchez.zerokb.net/logo.png

 

edit: or is it so that Haphost only provides the webhost, and the domain (even though I selected subdomain) is not HTTP accessible?

 

Kind regards,

Sanchez



#2 demotest

demotest

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 73 posts

Posted 05 October 2014 - 02:22 AM

Hi,

 

1) first you need to create your domain mrsanchez.zerokb.net in http://manage.haphost.com/

2) then you need to configure your DNS settings (where you obtained your domain name) to point to Haphost name servers:

 

ns1.users.haphost.com
ns2.users.haphost.com
 
Wait up to 48h due DNS propagation delay. Haphost does not provide generic domain names that you can use out of the box.
 
Regards

  • Conner likes this

#3 MrSanchez

MrSanchez

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 05 October 2014 - 03:30 AM

Hey,

 

Thanks for the answer.

I'll wait for the DNS propagation delay and I'll repost if it still doesn't work afterwards.

 

edit: Seems my webhost I set up this afternoon is gone. I'll submit a support ticket.

 

Kind regards,

Sanchez



#4 demotest

demotest

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 73 posts

Posted 05 October 2014 - 09:52 AM

I'll wait for the DNS propagation delay and I'll repost if it still doesn't work afterwards.

 

In 99% cases it will work within 5-15 minutes.

 

Regards



#5 MrSanchez

MrSanchez

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 05 October 2014 - 02:51 PM

I created a support ticket because the second domain I added yesterday night (mrsanchezz.zerokb.net) was also removed from my management panel!

All the domains are getting removed after a day, and also:

 

The first domain I created, mrsanchez.zerokb.net, I had waited 2-3 hours with accessing the webhost via html. So I guess I'm one of those 1% where it doesn't work within 5-15 minutes.

 

Kind regards,

Sanchez



#6 nikolapro

nikolapro

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 05 October 2014 - 09:14 PM

I have same problem, i cant see anything on my domain...

Please help me. :mellow:



#7 MrSanchez

MrSanchez

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 07 October 2014 - 12:06 AM

Hey,

 

It has been fixed. So from what I understand, is that if I intend to make something browser accessible (HTML) aka a logo.png on my website, i'd have to buy a domain name and then make it point to Haphost' nameserver?

The domain that was generated by Haphost, the MrSanchez.zerokb.net is more like a placeholder?

 

Kind regards,

Sanchez



#8 demotest

demotest

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 73 posts

Posted 07 October 2014 - 07:12 AM

Hi,

 

Yes, first "domain" you are referring to is how your whole account is defined

Attached File  2014-10-07_081212.png   8.16KB   5 downloads

 

Second setting is your actual domain (also subdomains if you like to have), how you actually access your site/pages

Attached File  2014-10-07_081321.png   7.39KB   3 downloads

 

Regards



#9 MrSanchez

MrSanchez

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 07 October 2014 - 09:37 PM

Perfect, I got that working. There's another issue now but that's totally unrelated and I'll create a ticket for it.

 

Thanks for the help.

 

Kind regards,

Sanchez






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users