Jump to content



Photo

How to install Teamspeak3 Server


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Khevin

Khevin

    Advanced Member

  • Administrators
  • 235 posts
  • LocationMauritius

Posted 05 August 2014 - 05:15 PM

Original Thread By Talha,

 

How to install TeamSpeak 3 Server....

Step By Step :-
Login to your VPS with PUTTY

Make a directory in which you wants to install teamspeak3 server

mkdir ts3

Change directory to ts3
cd ts3

Now download teamspeak3 on your vps..
wget http://teamspeak.gameserver.gamed.de/ts3/releases/3.0.2/teamspeak3-server_linux-x86-3.0.2.tar.gz

Now Extract files which you have downloaded
tar xzvf teamspeak3-server_linux-x86-3.0.2.tar.gz

Now change directory to teamspeak3 server
cd teamspeak3-server_linux-x86

Now start server And copy the privilage key and serveradminpassword
./ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh
After starting press control+c

Now start server to keep running even putty is closed...
./ts3server_startscript.sh start
To stop
./ts3server_startscript.sh stop
To Restart
./ts3server_startscript.sh restart
To change serveradmin password
./ts3server_startscript.sh start serveradmin_password=123

Thats All hit Thanks if you like this tutorial...
 
  • Ber001 and TheDjRider like this

Undefined/Khevin | Haphost Support Administrator

Grab Your Free VPS And Web Hosting Here!

Follow Us On Facebook Twitter Google+ LinkedIn Youtube


#2 ormg770

ormg770

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 05 August 2014 - 11:16 PM

installed on my vps, but not working can't connect to the server, i have seen the logs and it says listening on 0.0.0.0:9987

.

i don't know why is not using the ip of the vps.

also when i do an ifconfig  i can't not see the ip, but i can remotely connect to the vps.

so what is the problem?



#3 Ber001

Ber001

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 05 August 2014 - 11:42 PM

installed on my vps, but not working can't connect to the server, i have seen the logs and it says listening on 0.0.0.0:9987

.

i don't know why is not using the ip of the vps.

also when i do an ifconfig  i can't not see the ip, but i can remotely connect to the vps.

so what is the problem?

http://forum.haphost...-3-on-your-vps/



#4 Obada.x3

Obada.x3

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 26 September 2014 - 10:08 PM

thank u bro ;)



#5 salvavk

salvavk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 27 September 2014 - 09:48 PM

This tutorial is the best me lique.



#6 muzammil

muzammil

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 23 October 2014 - 06:23 AM

How i can increase slots and add port at the end of my ip?



#7 wassmas

wassmas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 18 November 2014 - 08:30 PM

how update server ?



#8 Arctic

Arctic

    Haphost Staff

  • Moderators
  • 341 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 20 November 2014 - 07:27 PM

how update server ?

 
First Stop Teamspeak Server
/etc/init.d/teamspeak3 stop

Backup Server

 

example
tar -czvf /usr/src/ts3_backup.tar.gz /usr/local/teamspeak3/teamspeak3-server_linux-amd64

 

su teamspeak3
cd /usr/local/teamspeak3
wget Link for Serverfiles

 

Last Extract

 

tar -xzvf teamspeak3-server_linux-amd64-3.0.10.3.tar.gz

and to Start

/etc/init.d/teamspeak3 start

any support PM's be Ignored please use the Support section for it

 

Support


#9 haZh

haZh

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 29 November 2014 - 03:40 AM

Thank you very much for this tutorial. Worked perfectly!  :)



#10 CompanyGamer

CompanyGamer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 01 December 2014 - 06:14 AM

Thank you very much for this tutorial. Worked perfectly!  :)

How did you mount your server ? when i try to do it it says that is blacklisted



#11 haZh

haZh

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 01 December 2014 - 02:22 PM

How did you mount your server ? when i try to do it it says that is blacklisted

Well, I'm not really an expert in this, so I can't exactly say what is going on with your server. I simply followed his tutorial from top to bottom and finally ended up with a fully working TS3 Server. I think you should post about your issue in the support section. HapHost team will help you about this..



#12 Arctic

Arctic

    Haphost Staff

  • Moderators
  • 341 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 01 December 2014 - 04:14 PM

How did you mount your server ? when i try to do it it says that is blacklisted

For service-related concerns, Please post a ticket on our support section.


any support PM's be Ignored please use the Support section for it

 

Support





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users