Jump to content



Photo

[HowTo] Setting TSDNS - TeamSpeak 3 DNS


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Arctic

Arctic

    Haphost Staff

  • Moderators
  • 341 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 23 October 2014 - 06:22 PM

Domains have long not been supported for virtual servers without port on TeamSpeak and this is where TeamSpeak's Domain Name System (DNS TS) a. With the new tool, the numbers can be completely forgotten.

So, for example, of yourdomain.tld: 9898 to xyz.yourdomain.tld.

The server is located in the directory / dir / to / teamspeak / server / tsdns. The configuration is very fast and easy to tsdns_settings.ini:


yourdomain.tld = 1.1.1.1: 9987
subdomain1.yourdomain.tld = 1.1.1.1: 9988
subdomain2.yourdomain.tld = 1.1.1.1: 9989
subdomain3.yourdomain.tld = 1.1.1.1: 9990
# and so on ...

For each virtual server is a subdomain that one stands her in your name server needs. Alternatively, one can solve the whole with cname.

To start the server you feel the same way as for TeamSpeak:

 

#cd / dir / to / teamspeak / server / tsdns
#. / tsdnsserver_linux_x86

or for 64-bit systems:

#. / tsdnsserver_linux_amd64


The server can be closed again by pressing Ctrl + C.
To remove the server permanently in operation, we use screen:

 

32-bit:

# apt-get install screen
#SU teamspeak
#cd / dir / to / teamspeak / server / tsdns
#screen -A -m d S teamspeak ./tsdnsserver_linux_x86
64-bit:

# apt-get install screen
#SU teamspeak
#cd / dir / to / teamspeak / server / tsdns
#screen -A -m d S teamspeak ./tsdnsserver_linux_amd64

And that's it ...

 

 

Greetz Arctic

 

 


any support PM's be Ignored please use the Support section for it

 

Support


#2 shikhar

shikhar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 27 October 2014 - 01:23 PM

I've nothing like tsdnsserver.ini file in my tsdns file :o 

1CA6jT6.png



#3 Slayer

Slayer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 29 October 2014 - 12:57 AM

I've nothing like tsdnsserver.ini file in my tsdns file :o

1CA6jT6.png

 

The second (after README) ist the tsdns_settings.ini.sample just copy it or rename it to tsdns_settings.ini


  • shikhar likes this

#4 AlexZ

AlexZ

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 14 November 2014 - 11:53 AM

How to get a domain name for VBS server with TS3server?

Now I use the ip address.



#5 CompanyGamer

CompanyGamer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 30 November 2014 - 09:30 PM

Hello, i have a problem starting the server with the commandsç " . / tsdnsserver_linux_x86 "....
It keep saying " -bash: .: /: is a directory "



#6 CompanyGamer

CompanyGamer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 30 November 2014 - 10:42 PM

Can you make another tutorial? like for dummies or some kind of video?
if you have a Ts3 send me your ip so we can talk please :3



#7 Arctic

Arctic

    Haphost Staff

  • Moderators
  • 341 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 01 December 2014 - 12:29 AM

Can you make another tutorial? like for dummies or some kind of video?
if you have a Ts3 send me your ip so we can talk please :3

I do not make videos if you want one just peep on youtube


any support PM's be Ignored please use the Support section for it

 

Support


#8 CompanyGamer

CompanyGamer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 01 December 2014 - 01:23 AM

do you know why i have a problem starting the server with the commandsç " . / tsdnsserver_linux_x86 "....

It keep saying " -bash: .: /: is a directory "






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users