Jump to content



Photo

Same Ip Open 2 Vps On Putty


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Solly

Solly

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 03 November 2014 - 06:44 PM

My friend want me to install teamspeak 3 on his VPS via putty , but i want to ask if i open like his VPS with my IP address do he lose his VPS? or do i lose Mine?

 

because i have my own VPS too , so that will count as multi-accounting or something ?



#2 xdmartinhi

xdmartinhi

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 54 posts
  • LocationAustria, Tirol

Posted 03 November 2014 - 07:02 PM

Hmm. I think no but im not a expert! When you won't install ts3 server you can search on youtube and you find many good videos or i can also make it when you want.

#3 LeFizzy

LeFizzy

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts

Posted 03 November 2014 - 08:29 PM

Hi mane!

 

I think it be possible, i found one forum who he want what you want.:

 

http://www.webhostin...d.php?t=1078035



#4 Arctic

Arctic

    Haphost Staff

  • Moderators
  • 341 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 03 November 2014 - 08:40 PM

Hi mane!

 

I think it be possible, i found one forum who he want what you want.:

is not possible to install 2 vps on same ip on Haphost


any support PM's be Ignored please use the Support section for it

 

Support


#5 Solly

Solly

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 03 November 2014 - 10:32 PM

is not possible to install 2 vps on same ip on Haphost

 

i don't want to install , i want to log into his VPS from my IP via PUTTY , so my question is : Is that allowed?



#6 Arctic

Arctic

    Haphost Staff

  • Moderators
  • 341 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 04 November 2014 - 11:59 AM

i don't want to install , i want to log into his VPS from my IP via PUTTY , so my question is : Is that allowed?

you can connect to server where is the problem?


any support PM's be Ignored please use the Support section for it

 

Support


#7 LeFizzy

LeFizzy

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts

Posted 04 November 2014 - 05:13 PM

Why? Your friend why request a vps if him dont know how to use?

I think you think the only requester's IP allowed to connect. It possible for hims website manager,vps is free to manage with PuTTy on your IP.



#8 Arctic

Arctic

    Haphost Staff

  • Moderators
  • 341 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 05 November 2014 - 12:55 PM

Why? Your friend why request a vps if him dont know how to use?

I think you think the only requester's IP allowed to connect. It possible for hims website manager,vps is free to manage with PuTTy on your IP.

this can not be the provider, not everyone is a static ip address on his user thus is not with the IP right!


any support PM's be Ignored please use the Support section for it

 

Support


#9 Solly

Solly

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 25 November 2014 - 01:40 AM

i still didn't get my answer i need anyone can help me?

 

if i connect into my friend's VPS hosted by haphost will that count as multi-account?

 

he just needs my help with something..



#10 Arctic

Arctic

    Haphost Staff

  • Moderators
  • 341 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 25 November 2014 - 10:49 AM

i still didn't get my answer i need anyone can help me?

 

if i connect into my friend's VPS hosted by haphost will that count as multi-account?

 

he just needs my help with something..

no is not Multiaccounting

example Multiaccunting

you have 2 vps and only you have the access Zuden so you can see that you're only the user of the farther the IP will be logged yes


any support PM's be Ignored please use the Support section for it

 

Support





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users